19 March 2019| 11 Rajab 1440| IlmFeed

Speaking for the first time in parliament since the tragic terror attack at two mosques in Christchurch, New Zealand’s prime minister Jacinda Ardern has refused to take the name of the terrorist who killed 50 innocent Muslims.

She refused to mention his name so that he would not gain notoriety,

“He sought many things from his act of terror, but one was notoriety – and that is why you will never hear me mention his name”, said Miss Ardern.

“We in New Zealand will give him nothing – not even his name,” she added.

The prime minister called on people to speak about the victims instead,

“Speak the names of those who were lost rather than the name of the man who took them.”

As the country comes to terms with what happened the names of the victims are emerging.

Here are the names of some of the martyrs:
Khaled Alhaj Mustafa, 45
Hamza Mustafa, 16
Haji-Daoud Nabi, 71
Ali Elmadani, 65
Atta Elayyan, 33
Husna Ahmed, 44
Junaid Ismail, 36
Hussein Al-Umari, 35
Mucad Ibrahim, 3
Lilik Abdul Hamid, 58
Mohammed Imran Khan, 47
Linda Armstrong, 65
Sayyad Milne, 14
Ashraf, 61
Syed Jahandad Ali, 43
Naeem Rashid, 40s
Talha Naeem, 21
Tariq Omar, 24
Mathullah Safi, 5
Farhaj Ahsan, 30
Kamel Darwish, 38
Sohail Shahid
Abdelfattah Qasem, 60
Musa Vali Suleman Patel, 60
Ramiz Arifbhai Vora, 28
Arifbhai Mohamedali Vora, 58
Ansi Alibava, 25
Ozair Kadir, 24
Haroon Mahmood, 40
Syed Areeb Ahmed, 26
Maheboob Allarakha Khokhar, 65
Abdullah Hide, 4
Hussein Moustafa, 70
Amjad Hamid, 57
Mounir Soliman, 68
Zeehan Raza, 38
Ghulam Hussain, 60s
Karam Bibi, 60s
Abdukadir Elmi, 70
Osama Adnan Abu Kwik, 37
Mojammel Hoq, 30
Mohammed Omar Faruk, 36
Muhammed Abdusi Samad, 66
Musa Nur Awale, 77
Ahmad Gamaluddin Abdel Rani, 68
Ashraf al-Morsi


Leave a Reply